My Meds

Was just out for morning walk with dog thankfully got back before the rain feeling in Good mood.

Asked the doctor yesturday about reducing my dosage of risperdol but he said no. He said he would set up a appointment with a psychiatrist to discuss if I wanted. I know what psychiatrist would say before I go so I said I would think about it. The doctor asked me are the voices just in the back ground now I replied the meds have never affected the voices they have always been there. He quickly jumped to but the paranoia and thoughts of people after you would you be able to control this without meds. I should of said I have been learning by trial and error for years now and the bloody meds have never done what psychiatrist have promised but I could see he had his mind made up. For a doctor giving me various meds for last 10 years or so I believe he knows very little about my state of mind. I have been telling people around me that the meds do very little if anything for a year or so but no one seems to hear or be interested in this statement. They believe the meds and not hard work I have been putting in of just getting on with things is the reason I am doing well now. I find it amazing that everyone around me seems to know what’s going on in my head better than me ?

I was given information about someone who came off these type of meds before and the GP they have worked with. I send email to the GP to see what they will say. If they will work with me it would meaning changing GP and wrestling control of the meds from my mother. If this happens there will be much grief but I think it’s worth it. I can’t believe the only decision I have ever made in 10 years on meds is the one to reduce my dosage last year which my family flipped out at and rang my GP who almost changed his mind. OK rant over.

I can have trouble sleeping the meditation really helps to get back to sleep with a bit of effort. When you check online insomnia is listed as side effect of risperdol but my GP is denying this it’s hard to tell who to trust about the subject. I have asked about 3side effects I found online and my GP has denied all of them I don’t bother even ask any more. OK rant definitely over.

Still doing meditation and yoga the instructor mentioned 15 mins of yoga each morning is better than an hour class once a week been doing 15 mins of yoga each morning since. I will still go to class more to just get used to be around be people.

Work seems to be going well. There is a yoga day next weekend might give it a go see what happens.

Hope this post finds you well.🙂

Keep up the good fight.✊🏾

2 thoughts on “My Meds

Leave a comment